Mechanicsville United Methodist Church
Leadership 2022
Church Council
Vice Chair
Lay Leaders
Council Secretary 
Church Treasurer 
Annual Conference Delegate 
Staff-Parish Relations Chair
Trustees, Chair 
Finance, Chair 
Worship Team, Chair 
Care and Concern Ministries, Chair 
Director of Children’s Ministries, Chair 
Mission and Outreach, Chair
Youth Ministry Leader
Small Groups Coordinator 
President, United Methodist Women 
President, United Methodist Men 
Youth Representative to Church Council
Young Adult Member to Church Council
Karen Cook
Salena Robins
Claudette Ammons
Ivy Sager
Beth-Marie Helmbrecht
Dave Beish
John Barry
Wayne Cutright
Mark Crouse
Dana Walker
Carol Justis
Bruce Helmbrecht
Pam Aylor
Susie Chenault
David Brown
Aaradhana Palle
Debbie Cutright
Mark Crouse
Todd Sager
Madelyn Hauck
Church Staff
Director of Children’s Ministries
Administrative Assistant
Amy Dunn
Pam Aylor
Patty Pointer
Lynne Smith 
Other Key Positions
District Steward 
District Conference Delegate 
Westview Representative 
Cub Scout Representative 
Disaster Response Coordinator 
Facilities/Operations (Co-leaders)
Church Historians 
Wednesday Night Coordinator 
Sunday Morning Hospitality 
Bereavement Hospitality Coordinator 
Dave Beish
Claudette Ammons 
Scott Jones 
David Brown 
Mark Crouse & Forrest Reid 
Nancy Forrest & David Garrett 
Gail Crouse 
Dana Walker
Brenda Patrick
Ministry Positions
Worship Team
Carol Justis, Chair
Claudette Ammons
David Brown
Janie Brown
Michaux Bullock
Sam Johnson
Brenda Patrick
Salena Robins
Susan Tate
Pam Aylor, Staff
Patty Pointer, Staff
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Children’s Ministries
Pam Aylor, Staff Lead
Janie Brown
Sydney Butterworth
Gail Crouse
Rob Fleet
Sonia Jones
Brenda Patrick
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Finance Team
Dana Walker, Chair
Claudette Ammons, Lay Leader
Dave Beish, Treasurer
Karen Cook, Financial Secretary
Forrest Reid, Trustees Rep.
Sharon Combs
Wesley Mallory
Sam Namala
Pat Patrick
Greg Sager
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Security Team
Sam Wells, Team Lead
David Brown
David Garrett
Sam Johnson
Mark Crouse, Chair (2024)
Kyle Aylor (2024)
Susie Chenault (2024)
George Dunn (2024)
Claudette Ammons (2023)
Forrest Reid (2023)
Sam Wells (2023)
Elmer Broughman (2022)
Karen Sween (2022)
Rich Wooddy (2022)
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Committee on Nomination and
Leadership Development
Amy Dunn, Pastor, Chair
Ivy Sager, Lay Leader
Karen Cook (2024)
David Brown (2023)
Gail Crouse (2023)
Claudette Ammons (2022)
Susie Chenault (2022)
Mission/Outreach Ministries
Susie Chenault, Chair
Wendy Mills, Vice Chair
Samantha Crouse
George Dunn
Kitty Dunn
Rob Fleet
Mary Jervey
Carol Justis
Aaradhana Palle
Karen Sween
Lay Leader
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Youth Council
David Brown, Adult
Thomas Hauck, Adult
Salena Robins, Adult
Greg Sager, Adult
Caleb Johnson, Youth
Curtis Jones, Youth
Samantha Mills, Youth
Kayden Robins, Youth
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Staff Parish Relations
Amy Dunn, Pastor
Carol Justis (2024)
Shelby Crouse (2024)
John Barry,Lay Member Annual Conf (2023)
Janie Brown (2023)
Evan Williams, Youth Representative
Wayne Cutright, Chair (2023)
Claudette Ammons, Lay Leader (2022)
Pat Patrick (2022)
Ivy Sager (2022)